PSL 9 Match 10 Preview: Lahore Qalandars Take on Karachi Kings

PSL 9 Match 10 Preview: Lahore Qalandars Take on Karachi Kings

In the 10th match of the Pakistan Super League Season 9, Lahore Qalandars will clash with Karachi Kings at the iconic Gaddafi Stadium, with the action set to kick off at 7:00 PM (Pakistan time).

Despite Rassie van der Dussen’s stellar performance, averaging 70 with a strike rate of 148.94, Lahore Qalandars find themselves on a three-match losing streak. Jahandad Khan has emerged as a shining star, boasting an average of 61 and a strike rate of 234.62, showcasing his left-arm fast bowling skills. Although he’s been impressive, he’s yet to claim his first PSL wicket, with catches eluding him.

Karachi Kings, led by middle-order batter Shoaib Malik, have faced criticism for their batting approach. Malik, a consistent run-getter for KK, maintains a strike rate of 128.13 this season. With an aging batting order, Karachi Kings need to build solid partnerships at the top to succeed in the tournament. Left-arm quick Mir Hamza has been a standout performer, claiming 4 wickets in 2 matches with an average of 14.50 and an economy of 7.25.

Pitch Report:

Gaddafi Stadium is known for high-scoring encounters, with 80% of matches this season won by teams chasing the total. Winning the toss and opting to field first has been a common strategy. The average 1st innings total this season is 176, with Islamabad United successfully chasing down 196 in the inaugural match of PSL 9.

In the last match at Gaddafi Stadium, Quetta Gladiators chased down Islamabad United’s 138 in the second-last over, highlighting the stadium’s potential for thrilling low-scoring encounters.

Head-to-Head Record:

Team Matches Wins Losses
Lahore Qalandars 17 6 11
Karachi Kings 11 6

Expected Playing XIs:

Lahore Qalandars:

  1. Sahibzada Farhan (WK)
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Rassie van der Dussen
  4. Abdullah Shafique
  5. Sikandar Raza
  6. Carlos Brathwaite
  7. Jahandad Khan
  8. George Linde
  9. Shaheen Shah Afridi (C)
  10. Haris Rauf
  11. Zaman Khan

Karachi Kings:

  1. Shan Masood (C)
  2. Mohammad Akhlaq (WK)
  3. James Vince
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Irfan Khan Niazi
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Daniel Sams
  9. Hasan Ali
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi
  11. Mir Hamza

For the latest PSL 9 Points Table and more, follow the exciting cricket action in this Lahore Qalandars vs. Karachi Kings showdown.

Read  More:

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )
× How can I help you?