Technology and Business News from Pakistan

PSL 9 Power Rankings: Babar Azam Reigns, Mohammad Ali Dominates, and Van der Dussen’s Six-Hitting Show


Babar Azam’s Run Riot: Batting Dominance PSL 9

Peshawar Zalmi’s captain, Babar Azam, has set the PSL 9 ablaze with his remarkable batting display, amassing an impressive 330 runs in just 5 innings. His recent scintillating century against Islamabad United solidified his position as the leading run-scorer in the tournament.

Top 5 Run-Scorers in PSL 9:

Name Innings Runs
Babar Azam 5 330
Van der Dussen 5 270
Reeza Hendricks 5 246
Sahibzada Farhan 5 208
Mohammad Rizwan 5 187

II. Mohammad Ali’s Bowling Brilliance: Wickets Galore

Mohammad Ali of Multan Sultans has been a force to reckon with in the bowling department, claiming a staggering 13 wickets. His consistent and impactful performances have positioned him as the leading wicket-taker in PSL 9.

Top 5 Wicket-Takers in PSL 9:

Name Innings Wickets
Mohammad Ali 5 13
Arif Yaqoob 3 8
David Willey 5 8
Abrar Ahmed 4 7
Usama Mir 5 7

III. Van der Dussen’s Six-Hitting Spectacle: Maximum Entertainment

Rassie van der Dussen of Lahore Qalandars has been the six-hitting maestro of PSL 9, leading the charts with an impressive tally of 11 sixes.

Top 5 Six-Hitters in PSL 9:

Name Innings Sixes
Van der Dussen 5 11
Kieron Pollard 3 10
Mohammad Rizwan 5 9
Saim Ayub 5 9
Reeza Hendricks 5 8

As PSL 9 unfolds across Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi, the competition intensifies. The final showdown is set to captivate cricket enthusiasts at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18, promising an exhilarating culmination to this edition of the Pakistan Super League PSL 9.

Read More:

Exit mobile version